City stars dominate PFA Team of the Year

City stars dominate PFA Team of the Year

Manchester City players have dominated the PFA Team of the Year.

Five City stars were named as the PFA released the squad earlier today, making them the most represented team of the league.

Sergio Aguero was named in the team for the first time in his career after his 30-goal haul this season, and was joined by Nicolas Otamendi, Kyle Walker, David Silva and Kevin De Bruyne.

Making up the team is three Tottenham players – Harry Kane, Christian Eriksen and Jan Vertonghen – as well as Chelsea star Marcos Alonso, Manchester United’s David De Gea and Liverpool forward Mohamed Salah.

All the players will collect their awards at the annual dinner at Grosvenor House in London on Sunday night, where the winners for the PFA Player’s Player of the Year and Young Player of the Year will also be announced.

Three City stars have also been nominated for the former of those two prestigious prizes.

Kevin De Bruyne, David Silva and Leroy Sane – who missed out on the PFA Team of the Year – are all up for Player’s Player, though they will have to compete with De Gea, Kane and Salah – who is favourite to scoop the prize.